PanAf Project
ICT Research

PanAf Observatory
Get access to the Observatory

ICT and Educators
ICT and Learners
Online Repositories
Contact us

Unesco Institute for Statistics

African Virtual University




eLearning Africa



APRELI@ Community Website


Submit your entry for the eLearning Awards 2010 competition today! Celebrating 10 years of excellence

Tuesday 22 June 2010

Since 2001, the eLearning Awards competition has been run by European Schoolnet and supported by key industry partners. Ten years after its launch, the eLearning Awards remain Europe’s leading competition to reward excellence for the best use of technology in education.

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the eLearning Awards, European Schoolnet invites all schools and teacher training institutions from Europe and beyond to take part and register at, and to present their best projects making use of ICT for teaching and learning. In 2009, 700 teachers from 36 countries submitted their work.

The winners for each category, selected by an international jury of experts, will win thousands of Euros in cash prizes and ICT equipment. Also, following a successful launch in 2009, the 2010 edition will again be open to international competitors, from countries outside of Europe (see full list of eligible countries in the rules below).

Another recent feature: the top 50 entries submitted will be included in the Learning Exchange Resource library (, to give increased visibility to teachers’ innovative practices and encourage others to follow their lead.

To be eligible for the eLearning Awards, entries must be submitted by schools or teacher training institutions in EU member states, EEA countries, EU applicant countries as well as Switzerland, Israel and Georgia. For the category International cooperation entries are accepted worldwide. A gallery on the eLearning Awards website will showcase all contributions, which will be judged by a panel of experts. Entries can be made from now until 28 September 2010 via the website:

Prize Ceremony
The prize-giving ceremony, which will be followed by a gala dinner, will take place in Copenhagen early November 2010, during the annual EMINENT conference. The EMINENT conference is a unique chance to meet and discuss with European ministries of education, global companies and key stakeholders in education.

Prize-winners will be given a trip to Copenhagen to attend the award ceremony.


Copyright©ERNWACA Regional Coordination 2007